Believe Me Natalie | Please?


Feel Your Way
May 6, 2009, 12:00 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

<><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><>

So as I lay in bed attempting to sleep, of course my mind begins to wander. Ever have so many thoughts go through your mind yet you can’t even put your finger on ONE? Yea, that’s me right now. Not necessarily any bad thoughts though – I’d say more anxious. Do you ever think what your life will be like in 5 years? 10 years? What you’ll be? What friends will remain in your life?The days are passing ever-so fast anf the weeks are starting to feel like days to me…that’s bad right?? Sometimes it’s easy to get caught up in tomorrow not allowing ourselves to enjoy today. The external pressures will forever remain but all the “what if’s” should remain unspoken until they become “do you remembers.” I find life is that much more enjoyable when you breeze through and reminisce past memories (of course with some filtering) than it is trying to map out new ones. We tend to get ahead of ourselves and get lost in the moment, or rather, the ‘not so in the moment.’ As for me, I’m trying my best to catch myself every time I act this way and just take two steps back for every (unnecessary) step forward I take. Let’s feel our way, people. Let’s feel our way.

Definitely feeling very philo today – I need some sleep. Good night!

Cheers

<><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

