Believe Me Natalie | Please?


“Mothers Day”
May 10, 2009, 9:43 pm
Filed under: Food, My Life

<><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><>

As we all know today was Mothers Day. In all seriousness, this day doesn’t feel any different than any other Monday-Sunday. If anything, my mother gets told I love you more on a regular basis than on this particular day! ha! Well anyway, my sister and I cooked a delicious lasagna dish with ricotta, meet, and eggplant with sprinkled mozzarella and of course topped with parmigiana with a side of salad. It really was delish! Afterwards, i went with my mother to get our nails done, but of course the nail salon was backed up for over an hour so we decided to go to the park for a walk. It was a gorgeous day and it was a time well spent. Reminisced about all the craziness and fun that took place in that park growing up. Many interesting memories, that’s for sure. My family and I then went over to my grandmothers for tummy filling deserts and more chatter!

All in all I feel very blessed to have such a beautiful, and loving family. To me, this day is should be no different than tomorrow. [corniness aside]

Hope everyone enjoyed their day as well!

Cheers
<><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

